Thread: Homunculus

Homunculus

Dear Sal

I await your further insights on physical alchemy - and must say the idea of an Homunculus being a virtual holographic entity comes to mind while reading those definitions. I would not try to DEFINE one myself - nor would I have seen a connection with dwarves. I think making one in a flask is NOVEL or deranged - I am no expert on the homunculus, but I have read extensive and copious amounts of alchemy in lore from those who KNOW nothing to the actual alchemical works of the true adepts. I see connections to the golem and gargoyles (see Kafka for a mutant concept thereof).

Richard Flavin has piqued my further interest and we should cobble (lol) up the gist of what he says and you interpret into the Ogham and Aymara thread - it being one of the most complete compendiums on the subject available anywhere (IMHO). I am not saying there are not places where you can see more Ogham script - or facile and false verbiage about it - acting as if it is what Anne Ross is saying - such utter nonsense was also said about Le Placard baton Marshack proved was an accurate lunar calendar. His 25 year struggle with assholes in academia is nothing compared to what Fell went through. The Runes and I Ching are from Ogham according to other scholars as well as myself. Ogham had a divinatory use and purpose in one of it's tracts - I forget which one my Ogham mentor said - perhaps the medical one Luis Beth Nion or Beth Luis Nion, maybe tree Ogham- I do not know. Divination (see thread here) is all about attunement and energy from all sources - thought is energy for at least the moment it is formed in the brain - and sent forth as what we falsely call ESP - there is nothing weird about thought travelling from one place or person to another and we have machines doing it now.

Later, after reading Graves’ King Jesus and of Jesus’ exposure to ogham while training in Egypt, ogham became for me a potent symbol of a pagan past before Christianity.